Week 8 – On My Way to the APF Single-Ply Nationals


This week was the second overload exercise in the cycle. We did chain squats. I had set a goal to be at 1,000 lbs. (top end) weight for a single, but as I stated in my last post, I decided to change things up a little and perform doubles. I also decided that I needed to start getting in my briefs and suit to start stretch them out a little bit. It was a good workout, O was able to meet reach my goal of 1,000 and was able to double it.

We used 365 lbs. of chains to get a good de-load at the bottom.

The sets are as follows.

Raw
150 lbs. bar – 245 chains x 2 (395)
150 lbs. bar – 285 chains x 2 (435)
150 lbs. bar – 325 chains x 2 (475)
150 lbs. bar – 365 chains x 2 (515)

Start Briefs
295 lbs. bar – 365 chains x 2 (660)
425 lbs. bar – 365 chains x 2 (790)

Start Suit
525 lbs. bar – 365 chains x 2 (890)
635 lbs. bar – 365 chains x 2 (1,000)

Here’s the video of my geared sets:

About joeironmannorman

Powerlifter with Teamjax, out of Jacksonville Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/MonsterSquat View all posts by joeironmannorman

Leave a Reply

